AGM 12th April 2016

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Nene Valley Motorcycle Club, held on Tuesday 12th April 2016, commencing at 8 p.m.

Present:  Roy and Graeme Watson, Judith and Brian Ayres, Doug Swanson, Daphne Robinson, Julian and Jo Collins, Graham Bishop, Steve Bird, Paul Davies, Jamie Howe, Tony Jones.
Apologies : Eileen Swanson

The President Doug Swanson took the chair.

Report on the accounts:

The accounts were discussed fully by the committee and Roy explained how the income was  greatly improved by running the National Trials resulting in a healthy balance in the bank.
One outstanding invoice for portable toilet to be paid to N J Holt £120.00.

To Elect a President:    Paul Davies proposed Doug Swanson    2nd Jamie Howe

To Elect Vice  Presidents    Mr D Jones, Mrs D Robinson, Mr G Watts, Mr J Lee, Mrs J Ayres, Mr B Ayres were all re-elected.

To Elect a Chairman:  Doug  proposed Paul Davies who declined and said he was not happy about the amount of support from the committee at the last Trial.
Doug then proposed Graham Bishop who accepted and was voted in.

To Elect Vice Chairman:  Paul Davies proposed Jamie Howe and he was voted in.

To Elect a Minutes Secretary:  Jamie Howe proposed Eileen Swanson 2nd Tony Jones

To Elect a Committee: The above were all elected to the committee en block apart from Steve Swanson who has not been able to attend.

To Elect an Auditor:  Roy Watson proposed Robert Gibson 2nd Doug Swanson

To transact ant other business:

The committee agreed that subs and entry fees should stay the same.

There being no further business the meeting closed at  8.30 p.m.