AGM Minutes 2015

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Nene Valley Motorcycle Club, held on Tuesday 12th May 2015, commencing at 8 p.m.


Present: Malcolm Eveley, Roy Watson, Judith and Brian Ayres, Doug and Eileen Swanson, Daphne Robinson, Julian and Jo Collins, Graham Bishop, Simon Dumbrell, Steve Bird, Paul Davies, Jamie Howe, Tony Jones, Steve Swanson, Toby Mears.


The President Doug Swanson took the chair.


Apologies were received from: Graeme Watson, Dave Watson.


Report on the accounts: The accounts were discussed fully by the committee.



Subs:                                   126.00

Profit on trials:               696.40

Refund ACU                       80.00

Bank Interest:                     2.87





ACU                                             30.00

Trophies/Vouchers             490.00

Sporting Motorcyclist            66.00

Printing/Stationary                44.94

Companies House                    13.00

Audit Fee                                     72.00

Riding No’s                               115.00




Surplus for year                      £95.03




To Elect a President:          Paul Davies proposed Doug Swanson  2nd Jamie Howe


To Elect Vice Presidents   Mr D Jones, Mrs D Robinson, Mr G Watts, Mr J Lee, Mrs J Ayres, Mr B Ayres were all re-elected.


To Elect a Chairman: Tony Jones proposed Paul Davies 2nd Jamie Howe


To Elect Vice Chairman: Paul Davies proposed Steve Swanson 2nd Doug Swanson


To Elect a Minutes Secretary: Jamie Howe proposed Eileen Swanson 2nd Tony Jones


To Elect a Committee: The above were all elected to the committee en block apart from Malcolm Eveley who declined.


To Elect an Auditor: Roy Watson proposed Robert Gibson 2nd Doug Swanson



To transact ant other business:


The committee agreed that subs and entry fees should stay the same and should be reviewed early in 2016 if external cost increase..


There being no further business the meeting closed at 8.30 p.m.